Once upon a time …

Once upon a time …

There was you and I …
in distant …
non-distant spaces.

We’d gaze wistfully at the same beckoning moon … and
serene curls of water …
a cri de coeur to open sky;

desiring
the nourishment of … another.

Quiet … yet LOUDLY,
we seek:
what could be
what will be
out of the depth …
of our storied thoughts …
sculling … dreams.

You reach across to touch lightly my face.
WAIT!
Oops.
We’ve not met each other yet.?

So …
we set out (separately) …
you and I
keyboard Magellan’s we,
engaged at times …
in Sisyphean feats …
evolving clarity by subtraction until …
we find our magical partner(s).

I am an ugly duckling made Swan from life’s vagaries;
a self … engraved.

We are all in some transformative state of …
‘ugly duckling-ism.’

Out of the soil of me …
life …
BLOOMS.

I am … a Fairy Tale.

Anything can happen!

Anything

and …
everything …
with … you?©

Be ready …
to hold me … close.

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

Cleveland-NBA-Darwinism

I do not understand ‘it’ THIS in the ‘Land’ viewed from privied space distant … closeness the relentless chorus of excited screams crescendos of baptismal cheers for a rubberized ball a metal hoop the fierce skillz of … BLACK lithe... Continue →